







## Stakeholders Dialogue on Current Challenges and Way Forward for Pesticides Management

## Webinar

## PROGRAM

## Friday, 24 July 2020: 14.00-18.00 hrs

<b>Co-Chairs</b>	: Dr RS Paroda, Chairman, TAAS, New Delhi	
: Dr RB Singh, Former President NAAS, New Delhi		
14.00-14.10	Welcome & Setting the Context	Dr RS Paroda, Chairman, TAAS, New Delhi
14.10-14.20	Special Remarks	Dr RB Singh, Former President, NAAS, New Delhi
14.20-14.30	Special Address	Shri Sanjay Agarwal, Secretary Agriculture, DoAC & FW, New Delhi
14.30-14.45	Address by the Guest of Honour	Dr Trilochan Mohapatra, Secretary, DARE & DG,ICAR; and President, NAAS, New Delhi
14.45-15.30	Theme Presentations	
14.45-15.00	<b>Pesticide Research and Innovation for Development – An Overview</b> Dr BS Parmar, Former Joint Director (Research), ICAR-IARI, New Delhi	
15.00-15.15	Pesticide Regulatory and Monitoring Systems- PMB 2020 and Ban of 27 Pesticides Dr CD Mayee, President, Board of Directors, South Asia Biotechnology Centre (SABC), New Delhi	
15.15-15.30	Enabling Environment for Pesticides Development - An Industry Perspective on Make in India Shri D Narain, Vice Chairman & MD and CEO, Bayer Crop Science Limited, Mumbai	

15.30-16.45	Panel Discussion on "Way Forward for Pesticide Research, Management and Regulatory Systems"		
	Panelists		
	<ul> <li>Shri Atish Chandra, JS (Extn. &amp; Plant Protection), DoAC &amp; FW, New Delhi</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li>Shri Ajay Vir Jakhar, Chairman, Bharat Krishak Samaj, New Delhi</li> <li>Dr Anupam Varma, Former Dean, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li>Dr SN Puri, President, Entomological Society of India, New Delhi</li> <li>Dr AK Singh, Director, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li>Shri Rajju Shroff, Chairman, UPL India &amp; Chairman, Crop Care Federation of India</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li>Dr PK Chakrabarty, President, Indian Phytopathological Society, New Delhi</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li>Shri Rajendra Velagala, Chairman, Crop Life India, Mumbai</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li>Shri Krishan Bir Chaudhary, President, Bharatiya Krishak Samaj, New Delhi</li> </ul>		
	<ul> <li>Shri RG Agarwal, Chairman, Dhanuka Agritech Ltd., New Delhi</li> <li>Shri Pradip Dave, Chairman, Aimco Pesticide Ltd, Mumbai</li> </ul>		
16.45-17.20	General Discussion		
17.20-18.00	Concluding Session		
17.20-17.35	Remarks		
	Dr SK Malhotra, Agriculture Commissioner, DoAC & FW, New Delhi Dr TR Sharma, DDG (Crop Science), ICAR, New Delhi		
17.35-17.55	<b>Concluding Remarks</b> Dr RB Singh, Former President, NAAS, New Delhi Dr RS Paroda, Chairman, TAAS, New Delhi		
17.55-18.00	Vote of Thanks Dr Anupama Singh, President, Society for Pesticide Science, India New Delhi		