







# Stakeholders Dialogue on Current Challenges and Way Forward for Pesticides Management

Friday: 24 July 2020 List of Invitees

## A. Special Invitees

- Dr Trilochan Mohapatra, Secretary, DARE & DG, ICAR & President, NAAS, New Delhi
- 2. Shri Sanjay Agarwal, Secretary (Agriculture), DoAC & FW, New Delhi

#### B. <u>Science Managers and Scientists</u>

- 3. Dr RS Paroda, Former Secretary, DARE & DG, ICAR & Chairman, TAAS
- 4. Dr RB Singh, Former President NAAS & Former Chancellor, CAU Imphal.
- 5. Dr TR Sharma, DDG (Crop Science), ICAR, New Delhi
- 6. Dr AK Singh, Director, ICAR-IARI, & Secretary, NAAS, New Delhi
- 7. Dr CD Mayee, President, Board of Directors, SABC, & Former Chairman, ASRB, New Delhi
- 8. Dr SN Puri, Former VC, CAU Imphal & President, Entomological Soc. of India, New Delhi
- 9. Dr Anupam Varma, Former Dean, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi
- 10. Dr PK Chakrabarty, President, Indian Phytopathological Society, New Delhi
- 11. Dr SS Chahal, Former VC, MPUA&T, Udaipur
- 12. Dr BV Patil, Former VC, UAS, Raichur
- 13. Dr KS Khokhar, Former VC, CCSHAU, Hisar
- 14. Dr BS Parmar, Former Joint Director (Research), ICAR-IARI, New Delhi
- 15. Dr MJ Khan, Chairman, ICFA, New Delhi
- Dr Bhag Mal, Former South Asia Coordinator, BI (CGIAR) & Secretary, TAAS
- 17. Dr NK Krishnakumar, Entomologist, Regional Representative (South & Central Asia), Bl, New Delhi/ Bengaluru
- 18. Dr SN Sushil, Former Plant Protection Advisor, Gol; Prin. Scientist, ICAR-IISR, Lucknow
- Dr Jitendra Kumar, Director, Institute of Pesticide Formulation Technology, Gurugram
- 20. Dr Rajan, ADG, (PP &B), ICAR, New Delhi
- 21. Dr TP Rajendran, Former ADG (PP), ICAR New Delhi
- 22. Dr Umesh Srivastava, Former ADG (Hort), ICAR & Consultant, TAAS
- 23. Dr HR Sardana, Director, ICAR-NCIPM, New Delhi
- 24. Dr Rashmi Aggarwal, Head, Division of Pl. Pathology, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi

- Dr. Anupama Singh, Head, Div. of Agri. Chemicals, ICAR-IARI & President SPS India, New Delhi
- 26. Dr Chitra Srivastava, Emeritus Professor & Former Head, Division of Entomology, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi & Former President, SPS India
- 27. Dr Debjani De, Head, Division of Entomology, ICAR-IARI New Delhi
- 28. Dr Gita Kulshreshtha, Former Professor. Ag Chem. Division, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi
- 29. Dr KK Sharma, NC, AICRP, Pesticide Residues, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi
- Dr RM Gade, Zonal President, IPS (Western Zone), Asso. Dean, VN College of Agricultural Biotechnology (Dr. PDKV), Yavatmal
- 31. Dr VV Ramamurthy, Former Professor, Div. of Entomology, ICAR-IARI New Delhi
- 32. Dr C Devakumar Former ADG (Edn) ICAR & Principal Scientist, Div. of Agri. Chem., ICAR-IARI, New Delhi
- 33. Dr Jaspal Kaur, Zonal President (North Zone), Plant Pathologist, Dept of Plant Breeding & Genetics, PAU, Ludhiana
- 34. Dr Suresh Walia, Former Emeritus Scientist & Professor, Div. of Agri. Chemicals, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi.
- 35. Dr Samundar Singh, President Elect, International Weed Science Society, Hisar
- Dr Robin Gogoi, Secretary, IPS & Principal Scientist, Div. of Plant Pathology, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi
- 37. Prof BN Chakraborty, Chief Editor, IPS; Dept of Biological Science, Aliah University, New Town, Kolkata
- 38. Dr P Nallathambi, Zonal President, IPS (Southern Zone), Principal Scientist, ICAR-IARI, Regional Station, Wellington, The Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu
- 39. Dr B Srinivasulu, Zonal President, IPS (Central Zone), Director of Extension, Dr YSRHU, Venkataramannagudem, West Godavari
- 40. Dr Kaushik Banerjee, National Fellow, ICAR-NRC-Grapes, Pune
- 41. Dr Supradip Saha, General Secretary, SPS, New Delhi

## C. Government Officials

- 42. Shri Atish Chandra, JS (Extn. & Plant Protection), DoAC & FW, New Delhi
- 43. Dr SK Malhotra, Agricultural Commissioner, DoAC & FW, New Delhi
- 44. Shri Rajesh Malik, Plant Protection Advisor, Directorate of Plant Protection Quarantine & Storage, Old CGO Complex, NH-IV, Faridabad
- 45. Dr JP Singh, Secretary, CIB&RC, Directorate of Plant Protection Quarantine & Storage, Old CGO Complex, NH-IV, Faridabad

### D. <u>Farmers</u>

- 46. Shri Ajay Vir Jakhar, Chairman, BKS, New Delhi
- 47. Dr BB Tyagi, Farmer, Bulandshahar
- 48. Dr Anil Prakash Joshi, Founder, HESCO, Dehradun
- 49. Shri Krishna Bir Chaudhary, Chairman, Bharatiya Krishak Samaj, New Delhi
- 50. Shri Bhagirath Chaudhary, Progressive Farmer & Director, SABC, New Delhi

#### **E. Industry Representatives**

- 51. Shri Rajju Shroff, Chairman, UPL & Chairman, Crop Care Federation of India, Mumbai
- 52. Shri Rajendra Velagala, Chief Executive, Agricultural Solutions South Asia, BASF & Chairman, Crop Life India, Mumbai
- Shri D Narain, Vice Chairman & MD & CEO, Bayer CropScience Limited, Mumbai
- 54. Shri Salil Singhal, Chairman and Managing Director, PII Ltd, Gurugram
- 55. Shri KV Subbarao, MD South Asia at Corteva agri science, Hyderabad
- 56. Dr RG Agrawal, Chairman, Dhanuka Agritech Ltd., New Delhi
- 57. Shri Pradeep Dave, Chairman, Aimco Pesticide Ltd, Mumbai
- 58. Shri Rafael del Rio, Head of South Asia, Syngenta, Pune
- 59. Dr Ram Kaundinya DG, Federation of Seed Industry of India, New Delhi
- 60. Shri Rajesh Aggarwal, IIL (P) Ltd., New Delhi
- 61. Dr Ajit Kumar, Technical Head, UPL, Mumbai
- 62. Dr AN Chandrani, Sr Vice President, NPCC, Indofil India Ltd., Mumbai
- 63. Dr Sajal Biswas, Director Business Development at Nisso Chemical India, Gurgaon
- 64. Shri Raju Kapoor, Director, Industry & Public Affairs at FMC Corporation, New Delhi
- 65. Dr JC Majumdar, Technical Advisor at CCFI, Gurugram
- 66. Dr Rajvir Singh Rathi, Head Agricultural Policy & Stakeholder Affairs at Bayer Crop Science, New Delhi
- 67. Dr Amitava Sanyal, GM (Regulatory Affairs), Sumitomo Chemical India, New Delhi
- 68. Shri Asitava Sen, CEO, CropLife India, New Delhi
- 69. Dr Arpita Roy, General Manager, Registration & Regulatory Affairs, Adama India, Pvt Ltd. Hyderabad
- 70. Shri P Thota, President FMC India, Mumbai
- 71. Shri Srinivasa Kumar, Head of Market Development, Bayer Crop Science, Hyderabad
- 72. Dr Ravi Hegde, Head Regulatory Affairs & Product Development, UPL, New Delhi
- 73. Shri Ankur Aggarwal, MD, Crystal Crop Protection Ltd, New Delhi