Stakeholders Meeting on Sustainability of Agricultural Extension Platform for South Asia (AEPSA)

Kathmandu, Nepal; 6-7 June 2025

PROGRAM

6 JUNE, 2025, 1st Day Program Hosted by Swastika Neupane (NFAC)

10.30-11.00	Registration & Welcome Tea/Coffee	,
11.00-12.33	Inaugural Session	
	Chairman By	RS Paroda , Chairman, TAAS & AEPSA Advisory Committee
	Chief Guest By	Hon. Minister Ram Nath Adhikari,
	Chief Odest By	Minister of Agriculture and
		Livestock Development, Govt. of Nepal
	Guest of Honors	· · · ·
	Guest of Honors	Govinda Prasad Sharma, Secretary, Ministry of
		Agriculture and
		Livestock Development, Govt. of Nepal
	Guest of Honors	Mr.Sanjay Agarwal, ADG, ICRISAT&
		Former Secretary Agriculture, GOI
	Guest of Honors	Daniel Gustafson,
		Special Representative of the FAO DG
	Guest of Honors	Karim Maredia, Director, International Progs, MSU, USA
	Guest of Honors	VV Sadamate, Chief Coordinator, AEPSA
	Guest of Honors	Yogendra Kumar Karki, Chairman NFAC
	Guest of Honors	RK Tripathi , Technical Director,
		NSAI
	 International Guest and Delight National Guest and Delights AEPSA Members Journalist Ladies and Gentile Man 	ts
11.00-11.05	National Anthem	Supported by Sabin Shrestha
11.05-11.10	Welcome Speech	Yogendra Kumar Karki, Chairman NFAC
11.10-11.16	Opening of Program with Lighting	Hon. Minister Ram Nath Adhikari,
(6 Mins)	the lamp	Minister of Agriculture and Livestock
	the famp	e
		Development, Govt. of Nepal
11.16-11.25	Setting the Context	VV Sadamate, Chief Coordinator,
(9 Mins)		AEPSA
11.31-11.37	Address by the Guest of Honors	Karim Maredia, Director,
(6 Mins)	-	International Progs, MSU, USA
11.37-11.43	Address by the Guest of Honors	Daniel Gustafson, Adviser to
(6 Mins)		DG,FAO
11.43-11.49	Address by the Guest of Honors	Sanjay Agarwal, ADG, ICRISAT&
(6 Mins)	, č	Former Secretary Agriculture, GOI

11.49-11.55	Address by the Guest of Honors	Govinda Prasad Sharma, Secretary,	
(6 Mins)		Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock	
		Development, Govt. of Nepal	
11.55-12.08	Address by the Chairman	RS Paroda, Chairman, TAAS & AEPSA	
(13 Mins)	5	Advisory Committee	
12.08-12.28	Inaugural Address by the Chief	Hon. Minister Ram Nath Adhikari,	
(20 Mins)	Guest	Minister of Agriculture and	
		Livestock Development, Govt. of Nepal	
	Token of Love distribution		
12.28-12.33	Vote of Thanks	Dr R K Tripathi	
(5 Mins)			
10.05.10.00			
12.35-13.30	Lunch		
13.30-16.30			
	AEPs)		
	Co-Chairs: : Mr. Jay Mukunda Khanal		
	Former Secretary, G	ovt. of Nepal	
	:Dr R R Burman,		
	ADG Extension ICAR,	, India	
23	Presentation of C-AEPs (Systems,		
23	Innovations/Success Stories)		
13.30-14.00	Bangladesh	Md. Ahsan Ullah	
14.00-14.30	Bhutan	BB Rai	
14.30-15.00	India	RN Padaria	
15.00-15.30	Nepal	Yogendra Karki	
	Pakistan	Dr. Muhammad Azam Khan	
15.30-16.00	Sri Lanka	Ajith Priyantha Basnayake	
16.00-16.20	Open Discussion		
16.20-16.30	Concluding Remarks by Co-Chairs		
16.30-17.00	Tea/Coffee		
17.00 - 18.30	Session II: Cross Learning	and Linkage Perspectives Co- Chairs: Dr	
	Daniel Gustafson, Advisor to DG FAO		
	: Prakash Kumar Sanjel, I		
17.00-17.15	Extension Programmes of MSU,	Karim Maredia	
	Linkage Perspectives with AEPSA		
	Partner Countries		
17.15-17.30	Innovations in Extension Approaches	Dr RR Burman	
	by ICAR		
17.30-17.45	Cross Learnings from TAAS	Dr N V Kumbhare	
	Success Stories		
17.45-18.15	Open Discussion		
18.15-18.30	Concluding Remarks by Co-Chairs		
19.00 Onwards	Reception Dinner hosted by AEPSA		

7 June, 2025, 2nd Day

09.00-11.00	Session III: Strengthening and Sustainability of AEPSA: Way Forward Co-Chairs: Karim Maredia, Director, International Programs, MSU : KC Hari Bahadur, Joint Secretary, Planning Division, MoALD, Nepal		
09.00-09.30	Strengthening and Sustainability of AEPSA	Interventions by Government Representatives.	
09.30-09.45	Way Forward - Kathmandu Resolution	Dr R R Burman	
09.45-10.30	Responses & Endorsement	Participants	
10.30-11.00	Concluding Remarks by Co-Chairs		
	Token of Love distribution of Co- Chairs	Distributed By:	
11.00-11.30	Tea /Coffee		
11.30-12.30	Session IV: Concluding Session		
	Chief Guest : Rajendra Prasad Mishra, Secretary, Govt of Nepal		
	Co-Chair: RS Paroda, Chairman, TAAS and Advisory Committee, AEPSA		
	Co-Chair: Yogendra Kumar karki		
	Specific Recommendations and	V V Sadamate	
	Adoption of MOU		
	Presentation of Membership	RS Paroda	
	Certificates		
	Brief Comments	Yogendra Kumar Karki	
	Brief Comments	Karim Maredia	
	Concluding Remarks by Chief	- Rajendra Prasad Mishra	
	Guest & Co- Chair	- Yogendra Kumar Karki	
		- R S Paroda	
	Token of Love distribution of Chief Guest & Co-Chairs	Distributed By:	
	Vote of Thanks	Bimal Nirmal	
12.30 -13.00	Lunch		
13.00- 18.00	Field Visits(Optional), New Neba	Dr N B Shrestha	
	Prabhat Dairy, Lagankhel, Lalitpur	Mr B L Shrestha	
	Extension Innovations Promoted by		
	NFAC		