Contact us | E-mail
Mission & Objectives
Activities Organized
Workplan 2018
Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Award
Board of Trustees
TAAS Publications
Upcoming Activities
Nineth Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Award for Leadership in Agriculture
October 30, 2017


The 9th Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Award for leadership in agriculture was given to Dr. (Ms.) Uma Lele, Former Senior Advisor, the World Bank on 30th October, 2017 by Dr. Y.K. Alagh, a noted Indian Economist and Former Union Minister, for extensively contributing towards the issues of food, agriculture and nutrition security. This award has been instituted by the Trust for Advancement of Agricultural Sciences (TAAS). It is given to eminent scientists whose seminal contributions have made significant impact on the lives of common man.

The previous recipients of the Award are :


Dignitaries Sitting on the Dais


Dr. Uma Lele addressing the gathering 

Citation (PDF)